Zoho Inventory vs Stocksmith
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zoho Inventory fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Zoho Inventory suits teams past ten people.
Stocksmith: True cost of goods per product.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Order and stock management with a real free tier | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase |
| Starting price | Free for 1 user | From $20/mo |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $83/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 orders/mo, 1 user); Standard $29/mo (500 orders, 3 users); Premium $79/mo; Plus $129/mo; Enterprise $249/mo, billed annually | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on free; 3 on Standard | Varies by plan |
| Integrations | Zoho suite, Shopify, Amazon, Etsy | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/5 · Phone: Monday - Friday (9:00 AM - 9:00 PM ET) | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern |
| Incidents posted | Zoho has a public status page. Status page | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 423 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 25 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoho Inventory | Visit Stocksmith |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoho Inventory or Stocksmith
Sortly vs Zoho InventorySortly vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs Zoho InventoryCin7 Core vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs MRPeasyZoho Inventory vs OrdoroZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs VeeqoZoho Inventory vs SOS InventoryZoho Inventory vs KatanaZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs StocksmithOrdoro vs StocksmithUnleashed vs StocksmithStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaStocksmith vs inFlow Inventory