Lightspeed Retail vs Stocksmith
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop, service business.
Stocksmith fits online store.
Lightspeed Retail suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | From $20/mo |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $83/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 register per plan | Varies by plan |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit Stocksmith |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or Stocksmith
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs StocksmithOrdoro vs StocksmithUnleashed vs StocksmithStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaStocksmith vs inFlow Inventory