doola vs Tailor Brands

Two legal & formation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Tailor Brands fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • doola fits agency or studio.
ComparedooladoolaTailor BrandsTailor Brands
In one lineUS LLC formation for founders anywhere, billed yearlyLLC formation from $0 plus state fees, with branding tools
Starting priceFrom $24.75/moFrom $0 + state fees
Six-person team$24.75/moFrom $0 + state fees
PlansStarter $297/yr + state fees (formation, EIN, registered agent, address); Pulse bookkeeping $300/yr; Tax & Compliance $1,999/yr; Business-in-a-Box $2,999/yrLLC: Lite $0 + state fees (up to 14 business days); Essential $199/yr + state fees (1-day filing, compliance); Elite $249/yr + state fees (adds domain and website); bookkeeping trial converts to $39/mo after 30 days
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsMercury, Relay, StripeNone needed
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportTax and Compliance and upPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNot looked up yet
Support hoursNot publishedPhone: 24/7 (priority support team for business formation services)
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for doola.We found no public status page for Tailor Brands.
Capterra scoreNot listed4.2 / 5 from 299 reviews
Trustpilot score4.4 / 5 from 2,089 reviews4.8 / 5 from 18,045 reviews
Fit: Retail shop2570
Fit: Restaurant or café1565
Fit: Service business6575
Fit: Agency or studio7565
Fit: Trades or contractor1570
Fit: Online store8275
Why people pick it
  • Built for non-US founders
  • EIN and address included
  • Free formation tier
  • Branding tools in the same account
Where it falls short
  • Renews every year
  • Costlier than plain filing services
  • Trial turns into $39/mo
  • Slow on the free tier
Visit doola Visit Tailor Brands

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with doola or Tailor Brands

Every legal & formation comparison