Hootsuite vs Metricool
Two social media tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Metricool costs less for a six-person team.
Metricool fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Hootsuite: Listening and reporting.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Scheduling, listening, and reporting for larger teams | Scheduling plus analytics for ads and web in one view |
| Starting price | From $99/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $99/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Standard $99/mo (10 social accounts); Professional $199/mo; Advanced up to $399/mo, billed annually | Free (1 brand); Starter from $20/mo (5 brands); Advanced from $53/mo (15 brands), billed annually (monthly $25/$67) |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 on Standard | 1 on free |
| Integrations | All major networks, Canva, 100+ apps | All major networks, Google Business Profile, Google Ads, Meta Ads |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: Monday to Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm (PST, CST, EST, EET, CET), Monday to Friday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm AEDT | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Hootsuite's status page, which covers all Hootsuite products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Hootsuite. Status page | Metricool has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 3,804 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 98 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.3 / 5 from 556 reviews | 4.1 / 5 from 688 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 70 |
| Fit: Service business | 55 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 90 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Hootsuite | Visit Metricool |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Hootsuite or Metricool
Buffer vs HootsuiteBuffer vs MetricoolLater vs HootsuiteLater vs MetricoolHootsuite vs Vista SocialHootsuite vs RestreamHootsuite vs Sprout SocialHootsuite vs SocialBeeHootsuite vs AgorapulseHootsuite vs PlanolyHootsuite vs LoomlyHootsuite vs SendibleHootsuite vs Zoho SocialHootsuite vs ManychatHootsuite vs AdCreative.aiMetricool vs Vista SocialMetricool vs RestreamMetricool vs Sprout SocialMetricool vs SocialBeeMetricool vs AgorapulseMetricool vs PlanolyMetricool vs LoomlyMetricool vs SendibleMetricool vs Zoho SocialMetricool vs ManychatMetricool vs AdCreative.ai