
Front
Front
Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat
Front turns shared addresses like support@ into a team inbox where messages can be assigned, commented on, and tracked. Starter is $25 per seat a month billed yearly ($35 monthly) for up to 10 seats and one channel type. Front is for client-facing teams that run on email. For a business that only gets a few messages a week, it is more than you need.

Cost at your size
Team size
For 6 people: $150 a month.
Front costs $36 more than the median customer support tool for 6 people ($114).
Front pays for itself if it saves 5 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
Getting help with Front
- How to reach them
- Live chat: plans not stated
- Email: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Onboarding
- Paid Success Services packages (Professional Onboarding, Enterprise Onboarding, project hours); required for contracts over $25k (plans not stated)
7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Front's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-15 · How we gather this
Sources
- help.front.com/en/contact-us, didn't load for us 2026-10-13
- front.com/support-report, read 2026-10-13
- front.com/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- help.front.com/en/articles/2446, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “Our average response time when replying to an inbound chat message during business hours.” (front.com/support-report)
- Email: “Our average response time when replying to an inbound customer email during business hours.” (front.com/support-report)
- Onboarding: “Front offers 3 Success Services packages: Professional Onboarding, Enterprise Onboarding, and Success Services project hours.” (front.com/pricing)
What reviewers say about Front
- Capterra4.5 / 5 · 293 reviews
- Trustpilot1.8 / 5 · 297 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
- US App Store (iPhone app)3.3 / 5 · 202 ratings
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Why people pick it
- Email-first team inbox
- Strong collaboration
Where it falls short
- Priced per seat
- Starter limits channels
Alternatives in customer support
Are you Front? Feature Front at the top of customer support, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.