Tidio vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Tidio costs less for a six-person team.
Tidio fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Front fits agency or studio.
Front suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Live chat and chatbot widget with a free tier | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | Free | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 conversations/mo); Starter $24.17/mo; Growth from $49.17/mo, billed annually (monthly $29/$59); Plus from $300/mo | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | Shopify, WordPress, Wix, HubSpot, Mailchimp | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Tidio's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 590 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 225 reviews | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tidio | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tidio: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tidio or Front
Help Scout vs TidioHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FrontGorgias vs TidioGorgias vs FrontTidio vs FreshdeskTidio vs FreshserviceTidio vs FreshchatTidio vs LandbotTidio vs WatiTidio vs Zoho DeskTidio vs CrispTidio vs LiveAgentTidio vs tawk.toTidio vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Tidio vs TypewiseTidio vs TextlineFreshdesk vs FrontFreshservice vs FrontFreshchat vs FrontLandbot vs FrontWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs Fronttawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline