Zendesk vs Front
Two customer support tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Zendesk costs less for a six-person team.
Zendesk fits retail shop, online store.
Front fits service business, agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Full ticketing across email, chat, phone, and social | Shared team inbox for email and chat, from $25 a seat |
| Starting price | From $19/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $114/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Support Team $19/agent/mo; Suite Team $55/agent/mo; Suite Professional $115/agent/mo, billed annually (monthly $25/$69/$149) | Per seat, billed yearly: Starter $25 ($35 monthly, up to 10 seats); Professional $65 ($85, up to 50 seats, omnichannel); Enterprise $105 (yearly only); Copilot add-on $20/seat; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per agent | Up to 10 on Starter |
| Integrations | 1,500+ apps | Gmail, Outlook, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Shopify |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 8am-6pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zendesk has a public status page. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Front's status page, which covers all Front products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Front. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 4,094 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 742 reviews | 1.8 / 5 from 297 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 88 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zendesk | Visit Front |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zendesk or Front
Help Scout vs ZendeskHelp Scout vs FrontZendesk vs GorgiasZendesk vs TidioZendesk vs FreshdeskZendesk vs FreshserviceZendesk vs FreshchatZendesk vs LandbotZendesk vs WatiZendesk vs Zoho DeskZendesk vs CrispZendesk vs LiveAgentZendesk vs tawk.toZendesk vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Zendesk vs TypewiseZendesk vs TextlineGorgias vs FrontTidio vs FrontFreshdesk vs FrontFreshservice vs FrontFreshchat vs FrontLandbot vs FrontWati vs FrontZoho Desk vs FrontCrisp vs FrontLiveAgent vs Fronttawk.to vs FrontFront vs Text (formerly LiveChat)Front vs TypewiseFront vs Textline