Foxit eSign vs BoldSign
Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoldSign costs less for a six-person team.
BoldSign fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Foxit eSign: Low single-user price.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Low-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor | E-signatures with a free plan and $5 a user after that |
| Starting price | From $10/person | From $5/person |
| Six-person team | $60/mo | $30/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum) | Essential free (25 envelopes/mo, 2 templates, 1 user); billed yearly: Growth $5/user/mo (50 envelopes/user/mo); Business $15/user (unlimited envelopes); Premium $99/mo flat (unlimited users, 250 envelopes/mo); yearly saves 40%; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per user; Business needs 5 | 1 on free |
| Integrations | Foxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business) | Xero, Zapier, API |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated; plans not stated (AU) | Every plan |
| Live chat | None listed | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Foxit has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Syncfusion's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 90 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews | 3.7 / 5 from 22 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 45 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Foxit eSign | Visit BoldSign |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Foxit eSign or BoldSign
DocuSign vs Foxit eSignDocuSign vs BoldSignDropbox Sign vs Foxit eSignDropbox Sign vs BoldSignPandaDoc vs Foxit eSignPandaDoc vs BoldSignSignWell vs Foxit eSignSignWell vs BoldSignAdobe Acrobat for teams vs Foxit eSignAdobe Acrobat for teams vs BoldSignSigneasy vs Foxit eSignSigneasy vs BoldSignDocuSeal vs Foxit eSignDocuSeal vs BoldSignXodo Sign vs Foxit eSignXodo Sign vs BoldSignFoxit eSign vs SignaturelyFoxit eSign vs eSignatures.comFoxit eSign vs signNowFoxit eSign vs QuickSignerBoldSign vs SignaturelyBoldSign vs eSignatures.comBoldSign vs signNowBoldSign vs QuickSigner