Xodo Sign vs Foxit eSign

Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Xodo Sign fits trades or contractor.
  • Foxit eSign suits teams past ten people.
CompareXodo SignXodoFoxit eSignFoxit
In one linePer-user e-signature with unlimited documents, formerly eversignLow-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor
Starting priceFrom $10/personFrom $10/person
Six-person team$60/mo$60/mo
PlansFree plan (a few documents/mo); per user: Basic $10/mo billed yearly, $20 monthly (unlimited documents, 3 templates); Professional $16 yearly, $32 monthly (unlimited templates, bulk send)Per user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum)
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial7 days14 days
UsersPer user; signers freePer user; Business needs 5
IntegrationsZapier, Dropbox, Gmail, APIFoxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business)
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated; plans not stated (AU)
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursEmail: Business hoursNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Xodo.Foxit has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.8 / 5 from 2,834 reviews4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews
Trustpilot score3.6 / 5 from 213 reviews3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews
Fit: Retail shop4540
Fit: Restaurant or café4035
Fit: Service business8075
Fit: Agency or studio7270
Fit: Trades or contractor7865
Fit: Online store4035
Why people pick it
  • Unlimited documents on paid plans
  • Signers do not need a seat
  • Low single-user price
  • HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 options
Where it falls short
  • Basic allows 3 templates
  • Monthly billing costs double
  • Essentials caps you at 250 envelopes a year
  • Yearly billing only
Visit Xodo Sign Visit Foxit eSign

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Xodo Sign or Foxit eSign

Every contracts & e-signature comparison