Adobe Acrobat for teams vs Foxit eSign

Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Foxit eSign costs less for a six-person team.
  • Adobe Acrobat for teams fits agency or studio, online store.
CompareAdobe Acrobat for teamsAdobeFoxit eSignFoxit
In one linePDF editing and e-signatures in the app most clients already haveLow-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor
Starting priceFrom $16.99/personFrom $10/person
Six-person team$102/mo$60/mo
PlansStandard for teams $16.99/license/mo; Pro for teams $23.99/license/mo; annual plan billed monthlyPer user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum)
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersPer licensePer user; Business needs 5
IntegrationsMicrosoft 365, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, SalesforceFoxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business)
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportEvery paid planPlans not stated; plans not stated (AU)
Live chatEvery paid planNone listed
Support hoursPhone: 24x7Not published
Incidents postedAdobe has a public status page. Status pageFoxit has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 4,264 reviews4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews
Fit: Retail shop4540
Fit: Restaurant or café3535
Fit: Service business8075
Fit: Agency or studio8570
Fit: Trades or contractor6065
Fit: Online store4535
Why people pick it
  • PDF editing and signing in one tool
  • Clients recognize it
  • Low single-user price
  • HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 options
Where it falls short
  • Annual commitment
  • Signing automation is basic
  • Essentials caps you at 250 envelopes a year
  • Yearly billing only
Visit Adobe Acrobat for teams Visit Foxit eSign

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Adobe Acrobat for teams or Foxit eSign

Every contracts & e-signature comparison