SignWell vs Foxit eSign
Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SignWell costs less for a six-person team.
SignWell fits trades or contractor.
Foxit eSign suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | No-frills e-signature at the lowest price | Low-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor |
| Starting price | Free | From $10/person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $60/mo |
| Plans | Free (3 documents/mo, 1 sender); Light $10/mo; Business $30/mo (3 senders), billed annually (monthly $12/$36) | Per user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Light; 3 on Business | Per user; Business needs 5 |
| Integrations | Zapier, Google Drive, Dropbox, API | Foxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated; plans not stated (AU) |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on SignWell's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | Foxit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.9 / 5 from 2,714 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) | 3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 35 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SignWell | Visit Foxit eSign |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with SignWell or Foxit eSign
DocuSign vs SignWellDocuSign vs Foxit eSignDropbox Sign vs SignWellDropbox Sign vs Foxit eSignPandaDoc vs SignWellPandaDoc vs Foxit eSignSignWell vs Adobe Acrobat for teamsSignWell vs SigneasySignWell vs DocuSealSignWell vs Xodo SignSignWell vs BoldSignSignWell vs SignaturelySignWell vs eSignatures.comSignWell vs signNowSignWell vs QuickSignerAdobe Acrobat for teams vs Foxit eSignSigneasy vs Foxit eSignDocuSeal vs Foxit eSignXodo Sign vs Foxit eSignFoxit eSign vs BoldSignFoxit eSign vs SignaturelyFoxit eSign vs eSignatures.comFoxit eSign vs signNowFoxit eSign vs QuickSigner