DocuSign vs Foxit eSign

Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Foxit eSign costs less for a six-person team.
  • DocuSign fits retail shop, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
CompareDocuSignDocuSignFoxit eSignFoxit
In one lineThe e-signature everyone recognizesLow-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor
Starting priceFrom $30/personFrom $10/person
Six-person team$180/mo$60/mo
PlansPersonal $11/mo (1 user, 5 envelopes/mo); Standard $30/user/mo; Business Pro $45/user/mo, billed annuallyPer user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum)
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersPer userPer user; Business needs 5
IntegrationsSalesforce, Google, Microsoft, 400+Foxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business)
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated; plans not stated (AU)
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedDocuSign has a public status page. Status pageFoxit has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 9,509 reviews4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews
Trustpilot score1.3 / 5 from 1,269 reviews3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews
Fit: Retail shop5040
Fit: Restaurant or café4035
Fit: Service business8575
Fit: Agency or studio8570
Fit: Trades or contractor8065
Fit: Online store4535
Why people pick it
  • Universally trusted
  • Audit trail and compliance
  • Low single-user price
  • HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 options
Where it falls short
  • Envelope caps
  • Pricey per seat
  • Essentials caps you at 250 envelopes a year
  • Yearly billing only
Visit DocuSign Visit Foxit eSign

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with DocuSign or Foxit eSign

Every contracts & e-signature comparison