Dropbox Sign vs Foxit eSign
Two contracts & e-signature tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Foxit eSign costs less for a six-person team.
Dropbox Sign fits retail shop, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cheaper e-signature, formerly HelloSign | Low-cost e-signature from the maker of Foxit PDF Editor |
| Starting price | From $25/person | From $10/person |
| Six-person team | $150/mo | $60/mo |
| Plans | Free plan; Essentials $15/mo (1 user); Standard $25/user/mo (2+ users); discounts on annual plans | Per user, billed yearly: Essentials $120/yr (250 envelopes, 10 templates); Business $300/yr (unlimited envelopes, 5-license minimum) |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user; Business needs 5 |
| Integrations | Dropbox, Google, HubSpot, Slack, Salesforce | Foxit PDF Editor, Zapier, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams and Dynamics (Business) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated; plans not stated (AU) |
| Live chat | Every plan | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 2 incidents posted on Dropbox's status page, which covers all Dropbox products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Dropbox. Status page | Foxit has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,450 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 698 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.9 / 5 from 2 reviews (few reviews) | 3.1 / 5 from 222 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 45 | 35 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dropbox Sign | Visit Foxit eSign |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Foxit eSign: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Dropbox Sign or Foxit eSign
DocuSign vs Dropbox SignDocuSign vs Foxit eSignDropbox Sign vs PandaDocDropbox Sign vs SignWellDropbox Sign vs Adobe Acrobat for teamsDropbox Sign vs SigneasyDropbox Sign vs DocuSealDropbox Sign vs Xodo SignDropbox Sign vs BoldSignDropbox Sign vs SignaturelyDropbox Sign vs eSignatures.comDropbox Sign vs signNowDropbox Sign vs QuickSignerPandaDoc vs Foxit eSignSignWell vs Foxit eSignAdobe Acrobat for teams vs Foxit eSignSigneasy vs Foxit eSignDocuSeal vs Foxit eSignXodo Sign vs Foxit eSignFoxit eSign vs BoldSignFoxit eSign vs SignaturelyFoxit eSign vs eSignatures.comFoxit eSign vs signNowFoxit eSign vs QuickSigner