ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Thimble

Two business insurance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • ERGO NEXT Insurance fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • ERGO NEXT Insurance suits teams past ten people.
  • Thimble: Pay only when working.
CompareERGO NEXT InsuranceERGO NEXT InsuranceThimbleThimble
In one lineLiability and workers' comp quoted online in minutesShort-term and monthly liability cover by the job
Starting priceFrom $19/moPrice by quote
Six-person team$19/moPrice by quote
PlansGeneral liability from $19/mo for low-risk businesses; final price set by underwritingGeneral liability by the hour, day, or month; thimble.com shows a price only after a quote
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsCertificates shareable by linkStandalone
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportNone listedNot looked up yet
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: Live agents Mon–Fri 8 a.m.–5 p.m. CT; AI assistant 24/7Not published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for ERGO NEXT Insurance.We found no public status page for Thimble.
Trustpilot score3.9 / 5 from 1,437 reviews4.1 / 5 from 2,376 reviews
Fit: Retail shop7040
Fit: Restaurant or café6045
Fit: Service business8580
Fit: Agency or studio7055
Fit: Trades or contractor9585
Fit: Online store5530
Why people pick it
  • Instant COIs
  • Online claims
  • Pay only when working
  • Instant certificates
Where it falls short
  • Not every state and trade
  • Higher risk classes get referred out
  • Not for workers' comp
  • Limited to lower-risk trades
Visit ERGO NEXT Insurance Visit Thimble

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with ERGO NEXT Insurance or Thimble

Every business insurance comparison