Thimble vs Insurance Canopy

Two business insurance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Thimble fits trades or contractor.
  • Insurance Canopy fits online store.
CompareThimbleThimbleInsurance CanopyInsurance Canopy
In one lineShort-term and monthly liability cover by the jobLiability cover for solo service pros, priced online by trade
Starting pricePrice by quoteFrom $10/mo
Six-person teamPrice by quote$10/mo
PlansGeneral liability by the hour, day, or month; thimble.com shows a price only after a quoteStarting prices by trade: beauty $10/mo or $96/yr; consultants $21/mo or $229/yr; cleaning $39/mo or $425/yr; additional insureds and tools cover cost extra
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsStandaloneInstant certificates of insurance online
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportNot looked up yetPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedPhone: Monday–Friday 8:00 am–8:00 pm Eastern Time
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Thimble.We found no public status page for Insurance Canopy.
Trustpilot score4.1 / 5 from 2,376 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop4045
Fit: Restaurant or café4540
Fit: Service business8088
Fit: Agency or studio5560
Fit: Trades or contractor8570
Fit: Online store3045
Why people pick it
  • Pay only when working
  • Instant certificates
  • Published prices, monthly or yearly
  • Certificate issued instantly
Where it falls short
  • Not for workers' comp
  • Limited to lower-risk trades
  • Price depends on your trade
  • Not every trade in every state
Visit Thimble Visit Insurance Canopy

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Thimble or Insurance Canopy

Every business insurance comparison