Thimble vs Insureon

Two business insurance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Insureon fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • Insureon suits teams past ten people.
  • Thimble: Pay only when working.
CompareThimbleThimbleInsureonInsureon
In one lineShort-term and monthly liability cover by the jobCompare small business insurance quotes from several carriers online
Starting pricePrice by quoteFrom $45/mo
Six-person teamPrice by quote$45/mo
PlansGeneral liability by the hour, day, or month; thimble.com shows a price only after a quoteFree to compare; general liability averages $45/mo for its small business customers; price depends on trade, state, and limits
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsStandaloneNone needed
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportNot looked up yetPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedPhone: 8 a.m.–8 p.m. CT, Monday–Friday
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Thimble.We found no public status page for Insureon.
Trustpilot score4.1 / 5 from 2,376 reviews4.5 / 5 from 2,439 reviews
Fit: Retail shop4075
Fit: Restaurant or café4570
Fit: Service business8085
Fit: Agency or studio5582
Fit: Trades or contractor8585
Fit: Online store3072
Why people pick it
  • Pay only when working
  • Instant certificates
  • Several carriers from one application
  • Covers most small business policies
Where it falls short
  • Not for workers' comp
  • Limited to lower-risk trades
  • Final price needs underwriting
  • Service runs through the broker
Visit Thimble Visit Insureon

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Thimble or Insureon

Every business insurance comparison