Square Loans vs Headway Capital

Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Square Loans fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
  • Headway Capital fits agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Square Loans suits teams past ten people.
CompareSquare LoansBlockHeadway CapitalHeadway Capital
In one lineAdvances for Square sellers, repaid from card salesLine of credit up to $100K after six months in business
Starting priceFlat fee, no interestInterest + 2% draw fee
Six-person teamFlat fee, no interestInterest + 2% draw fee
PlansOne flat fee per loan, no interest; a fixed share of daily card sales repays itCredit line $5K-$100K; repay each draw over 12-24 months; 2% draw fee in most states; no annual or monthly fee; needs 6 months in business and $50K yearly revenue; 41 states and DC
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsSquare onlyBank connection
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportPlans not stated (US)Plans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedPhone: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m. Central Time
Incidents posted14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status pageWe found no public status page for Headway Capital.
Trustpilot scoreNot listed3.8 / 5 from 2,275 reviews
Fit: Retail shop9068
Fit: Restaurant or café8568
Fit: Service business7070
Fit: Agency or studio2062
Fit: Trades or contractor5072
Fit: Online store4065
Why people pick it
  • Offers appear automatically
  • No fixed monthly payment
  • Qualifies at six months in business
  • Soft credit check to apply
Where it falls short
  • Must sell through Square
  • Minimum repayment every 60 days
  • Expensive monthly rate
  • Not offered in every state
Visit Square Loans Visit Headway Capital

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Square Loans or Headway Capital

Every loans & credit comparison