Headway Capital vs Fora Financial

Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Headway Capital fits agency or studio.
  • Fora Financial suits teams past ten people.
CompareHeadway CapitalHeadway CapitalFora FinancialFora Financial
In one lineLine of credit up to $100K after six months in businessShort-term loans with published factor rates and fees
Starting priceInterest + 2% draw feeFactor rates from 1.13
Six-person teamInterest + 2% draw feeFactor rates from 1.13
PlansCredit line $5K-$100K; repay each draw over 12-24 months; 2% draw fee in most states; no annual or monthly fee; needs 6 months in business and $50K yearly revenue; 41 states and DCLoans and revenue advances up to $1.5M over 4-18 months; factor rates 1.13-1.50 (early payoff can cut to 1.05); origination fee from 2.5% plus a wire fee; daily or weekly payments
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsBank connectionSoft credit check to apply
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursPhone: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m. Central TimeNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Headway Capital.Fora Financial has a public status page. Status page
Trustpilot score3.8 / 5 from 2,275 reviews4.7 / 5 from 1,122 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6872
Fit: Restaurant or café6875
Fit: Service business7065
Fit: Agency or studio6250
Fit: Trades or contractor7270
Fit: Online store6560
Why people pick it
  • Qualifies at six months in business
  • Soft credit check to apply
  • Published factor-rate range and fees
  • Early payoff discount, no prepayment penalty
Where it falls short
  • Expensive monthly rate
  • Not offered in every state
  • Short terms make the cost high
  • Its pages list different minimums
Visit Headway Capital Visit Fora Financial

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Headway Capital or Fora Financial

Every loans & credit comparison