Square Loans vs Credibly

Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Square Loans fits retail shop.
  • Credibly fits agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
CompareSquare LoansBlockCrediblyCredibly
In one lineAdvances for Square sellers, repaid from card salesWorking capital and cash advances from $5,000 after six months in business
Starting priceFlat fee, no interestFactor rates from 1.11
Six-person teamFlat fee, no interestFactor rates from 1.11
PlansOne flat fee per loan, no interest; a fixed share of daily card sales repays itWorking capital $25K-$600K over 6-24 months; merchant cash advance $5K-$600K over 3-24 months; factor rates from 1.11; daily or weekly payments; needs 6+ months in business, $20K average monthly revenue, 550 credit score (product pages; the homepage says $15K and 500)
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsSquare onlySoft credit check to apply
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportPlans not stated (US)Plans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents posted14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status pageWe found no public status page for Credibly.
Trustpilot scoreNot listed4.8 / 5 from 2,819 reviews
Fit: Retail shop9075
Fit: Restaurant or café8578
Fit: Service business7065
Fit: Agency or studio2050
Fit: Trades or contractor5070
Fit: Online store4062
Why people pick it
  • Offers appear automatically
  • No fixed monthly payment
  • Qualifies at six months in business
  • Published starting factor rate
Where it falls short
  • Must sell through Square
  • Minimum repayment every 60 days
  • Daily or weekly repayments
  • Its pages list different minimums
Visit Square Loans Visit Credibly

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Square Loans or Credibly

Every loans & credit comparison