Square Loans vs QuickBooks Capital
Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Square Loans fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
QuickBooks Capital fits agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Advances for Square sellers, repaid from card sales | Loans and a credit line for QuickBooks Online users, no fees |
| Starting price | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Six-person team | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Plans | One flat fee per loan, no interest; a fixed share of daily card sales repays it | Term loans $1.5K-$250K over 6-24 months (rate set per offer); line of credit $1K-$100K at 13.49%-35.99% APR; no origination, late, or prepayment fees; needs QuickBooks Online and about $50K yearly revenue |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | n/a | n/a |
| Integrations | Square only | QuickBooks Online (apply inside it) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US) | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends · Live chat: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends |
| Incidents posted | 14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page | 5 incidents posted on Intuit's status page, which covers all Intuit products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Intuit. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 90 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 85 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 20 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Square Loans | Visit QuickBooks Capital |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
QuickBooks Capital: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Square Loans or QuickBooks Capital
Lendio vs Square LoansLendio vs QuickBooks CapitalStripe Capital vs Square LoansStripe Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalSquare Loans vs OnDeckSquare Loans vs Shopify CapitalSquare Loans vs Bluevine Line of CreditSquare Loans vs Headway CapitalSquare Loans vs National FundingSquare Loans vs Fora FinancialSquare Loans vs CrediblySquare Loans vs KapitusOnDeck vs QuickBooks CapitalShopify Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalBluevine Line of Credit vs QuickBooks CapitalHeadway Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalNational Funding vs QuickBooks CapitalQuickBooks Capital vs Fora FinancialQuickBooks Capital vs CrediblyQuickBooks Capital vs Kapitus