Square Loans vs Fora Financial

Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Square Loans fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
  • Fora Financial fits agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
CompareSquare LoansBlockFora FinancialFora Financial
In one lineAdvances for Square sellers, repaid from card salesShort-term loans with published factor rates and fees
Starting priceFlat fee, no interestFactor rates from 1.13
Six-person teamFlat fee, no interestFactor rates from 1.13
PlansOne flat fee per loan, no interest; a fixed share of daily card sales repays itLoans and revenue advances up to $1.5M over 4-18 months; factor rates 1.13-1.50 (early payoff can cut to 1.05); origination fee from 2.5% plus a wire fee; daily or weekly payments
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsSquare onlySoft credit check to apply
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportPlans not stated (US)Plans not stated (US)
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents posted14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status pageFora Financial has a public status page. Status page
Trustpilot scoreNot listed4.7 / 5 from 1,122 reviews
Fit: Retail shop9072
Fit: Restaurant or café8575
Fit: Service business7065
Fit: Agency or studio2050
Fit: Trades or contractor5070
Fit: Online store4060
Why people pick it
  • Offers appear automatically
  • No fixed monthly payment
  • Published factor-rate range and fees
  • Early payoff discount, no prepayment penalty
Where it falls short
  • Must sell through Square
  • Minimum repayment every 60 days
  • Short terms make the cost high
  • Its pages list different minimums
Visit Square Loans Visit Fora Financial

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Square Loans or Fora Financial

Every loans & credit comparison