
Akaunting
Akaunting
Open-source accounting you can host yourself or rent from $8
Akaunting covers invoices, bills, banking, and reports. The software is open source, so a technical owner can host it for free, or use the cloud version from $8 a month for one user plus an accountant. It suits budget-minded owners outside the US accountant ecosystem.
Cost at your size
Akaunting costs $8 a month for one seat.
Akaunting costs $15 less than the median accounting tool for one seat ($23).
Akaunting pays for itself if it saves less than an hour a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Akaunting connects to
Point of sale
E-commerce
Invoicing & payments
Point of sale, payroll & HR, e-commerce, banking, invoicing & payments and expense management tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 6 of 6 checked by us
Sources
- Square POS: akaunting.com/apps/square, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Loyverse: akaunting.com/apps/loyverse, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Shopify: akaunting.com/apps/shopify, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- WooCommerce: akaunting.com/apps/woocommerce, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Stripe Invoicing: akaunting.com/apps/stripe, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- PayPal Invoicing: akaunting.com/hc/docs/payments/receiving-online-payment/, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Akaunting
- How to reach them
- Web form: every paid plan
- Community forum: every plan
- Help center: every plan
- Web form: plans not stated
- Hours
- Hours not published
- Response time
- 48 hours with the Dedicated Support Lite add-on ($49/mo) (plans not stated); 24 hours with Dedicated Support Plus ($199/mo) (plans not stated); 12 hours with Dedicated Support Pro ($399/mo) (plans not stated); 6 hours with Dedicated Support VIP ($699/mo) (plans not stated)
- Onboarding
- Dedicated Support add-on: installation and configuration help from Akaunting staff (plans not stated) · from $49/mo
We found no public status page for Akaunting.
From Akaunting's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- akaunting.com/contact, read 2026-10-13
- akaunting.com/support, read 2026-10-13
- akaunting.com/pricing, read 2026-10-13
- akaunting.com/dedicated-support, read 2026-10-13
- Web form: “Ticket Support” (akaunting.com/pricing)
- Community forum: “Akaunting forum is a great way to get community support.” (akaunting.com/support)
- Help center: “Help Center is the right place to go first.” (akaunting.com/support)
- Web form: “Let's get in touch Contact Akaunting by filling the form. Please use the forum for technical support.” (akaunting.com/contact)
- Response time: “Lite $ 49 /mo 48 Hours Response Time” (akaunting.com/dedicated-support)
- Response time: “Plus $ 199 /mo 24 Hours Response Time” (akaunting.com/dedicated-support)
- Response time: “Pro $ 399 /mo 12 Hours Response Time” (akaunting.com/dedicated-support)
- Response time: “VIP $ 699 /mo 6 Hours Response Time” (akaunting.com/dedicated-support)
- Onboarding: “Let our staff help you install Akaunting and its apps and configure them properly.” (akaunting.com/dedicated-support)
What reviewers say about Akaunting
- Capterra3.8 / 5 · 28 reviews
- Trustpilot1.5 / 5 · 57 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Why people pick it
- Open source and self-hostable
- Cheap cloud plans
Where it falls short
- Few bank feeds in the US
- Most features are paid add-on apps
Alternatives in accounting
Are you Akaunting? Feature Akaunting at the top of accounting, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.