Credibly vs Kapitus

Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Kapitus fits agency or studio.
  • Credibly: Qualifies at six months in business.
CompareCrediblyCrediblyKapitusKapitus
In one lineWorking capital and cash advances from $5,000 after six months in businessLarger loans and revenue-based financing for businesses past two years
Starting priceFactor rates from 1.11Rates from 6.2%
Six-person teamFactor rates from 1.11Rates from 6.2%
PlansWorking capital $25K-$600K over 6-24 months; merchant cash advance $5K-$600K over 3-24 months; factor rates from 1.11; daily or weekly payments; needs 6+ months in business, $20K average monthly revenue, 550 credit score (product pages; the homepage says $15K and 500)Loans and revenue-based financing up to $5M over 6-24 months; line of credit up to $750K (needs $180K revenue); needs 2+ years in business, $250K yearly revenue, 650 credit score; rates from 6.2%, set by quote
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Free trial——
Usersn/an/a
IntegrationsSoft credit check to applyBank connection
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUSUS
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Credibly.We found no public status page for Kapitus.
Trustpilot score4.8 / 5 from 2,819 reviews4.4 / 5 from 802 reviews
Fit: Retail shop7570
Fit: Restaurant or café7872
Fit: Service business6570
Fit: Agency or studio5062
Fit: Trades or contractor7075
Fit: Online store6265
Why people pick it
  • Qualifies at six months in business
  • Published starting factor rate
  • Large amounts
  • Several offers from one application
Where it falls short
  • Daily or weekly repayments
  • Its pages list different minimums
  • Only the lowest rate is published
  • Needs two years and $250K revenue
Visit Credibly Visit Kapitus

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Credibly or Kapitus

Every loans & credit comparison