Justworks vs Homebase HR & Compliance
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Homebase HR & Compliance costs less for a six-person team.
Homebase HR & Compliance fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Justworks fits service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Hiring, onboarding, and labor law help for hourly teams |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $120/mo |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $120/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | All-in-One $120/location/mo with unlimited employees, which includes HR and compliance; 20% off annual ($96) |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Unlimited |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | Square, Toast, Clover, Gusto, QuickBooks |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Essentials and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan; Essentials and up |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Live chat: 24/7 · Live chat: 7:00am-7:00pm CST, Mon-Sun (excluding holidays) · Phone: 7:00am-7:00pm CST, Mon-Sun (excluding holidays) |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Homebase's status page, which covers all Homebase products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Homebase. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,157 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 90 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 20 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit Homebase HR & Compliance |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Justworks or Homebase HR & Compliance
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs LatticeJustworks vs 15FiveHomebase HR & Compliance vs DeputyHomebase HR & Compliance vs Breezy HRHomebase HR & Compliance vs CheckrHomebase HR & Compliance vs TrainualHomebase HR & Compliance vs WorkableHomebase HR & Compliance vs JazzHRHomebase HR & Compliance vs LatticeHomebase HR & Compliance vs 15Five