Justworks vs Breezy HR
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Breezy HR costs less for a six-person team.
Breezy HR fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
Justworks fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Hiring pipeline and job postings for small employers |
| Starting price | From $79/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | Bootstrap free (1 open position); Startup $157/mo; Growth $273/mo; Business $439/mo, billed annually (monthly $189/$329/$529) |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per employee | Unlimited |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | BambooHR, Gusto, Slack, Indeed, LinkedIn, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | Breezy HR has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 1,420 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | 1.5 / 5 from 52 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit Breezy HR |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Breezy HR: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Justworks or Breezy HR
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs Breezy HRJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs LatticeJustworks vs 15FiveHomebase HR & Compliance vs Breezy HRDeputy vs Breezy HRBreezy HR vs CheckrBreezy HR vs TrainualBreezy HR vs WorkableBreezy HR vs JazzHRBreezy HR vs LatticeBreezy HR vs 15Five