Justworks vs Deputy
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Deputy costs less for a six-person team.
Deputy fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Justworks fits service business, agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Scheduling, time clock, and compliance for shift workers |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $5/person |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $30/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | Lite $5/user/mo; Core $6.50/user/mo; Pro $9/user/mo; $30/mo minimum on monthly plans; 10% off annual |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Per user |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | Gusto, ADP, Xero, QuickBooks, Square, Lightspeed |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | 3 incidents posted on Deputy's status page, which covers all Deputy products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Deputy. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 774 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | 2.7 / 5 from 135 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 88 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit Deputy |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Justworks or Deputy
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs DeputyJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs LatticeJustworks vs 15FiveHomebase HR & Compliance vs DeputyDeputy vs Breezy HRDeputy vs CheckrDeputy vs TrainualDeputy vs WorkableDeputy vs JazzHRDeputy vs LatticeDeputy vs 15Five