Justworks vs 15Five
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
15Five costs less for a six-person team.
Justworks fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Engagement surveys and performance reviews from $4 a person |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $4/person |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | Per user per month, billed yearly only: Engage $4; Perform $11 (reviews, OKRs, 360s); Total Platform $16; add-ons extra |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Per user |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | Slack, Microsoft Teams, BambooHR |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | 15Five has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 895 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | 2.4 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 35 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit 15Five |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Justworks or 15Five
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs 15FiveJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs JazzHRJustworks vs LatticeHomebase HR & Compliance vs 15FiveDeputy vs 15FiveBreezy HR vs 15FiveCheckr vs 15FiveTrainual vs 15FiveWorkable vs 15FiveJazzHR vs 15FiveLattice vs 15Five