Justworks vs JazzHR
Two HR & compliance tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
JazzHR costs less for a six-person team.
JazzHR fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Justworks fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | A PEO: payroll, benefits, and compliance under one umbrella | Applicant tracking at a flat company price, from $1,000 a year |
| Starting price | From $79/person | From $83.33/mo |
| Six-person team | $474/mo | $83.33/mo |
| Plans | Per employee per month: Payroll $8 + $50/mo base fee; PEO Basic $79; PEO Plus $124; EOR $599; PEO needs 2+ W-2 employees; no implementation fee | Flat per company: Hero $1,000/yr (yearly only, job posts from 3/mo); Plus $3,480/yr or $350 monthly (up to 200 active jobs); Pro $5,508/yr or $549 monthly (offers, e-signatures) |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per employee | Flat company price |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse | LinkedIn Recruiter, Indeed, free job boards, BambooHR, Gusto, ADP, Justworks, Calendly |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Pro only |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Pro only |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Email: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) · Phone: 24/7 (PEO) (Justworks PEO only) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Justworks's status page, which covers all Justworks products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Justworks. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Employ's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Employ. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 741 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 496 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 38 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Justworks | Visit JazzHR |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Justworks or JazzHR
BambooHR vs JustworksBambooHR vs JazzHRJustworks vs Homebase HR & ComplianceJustworks vs DeputyJustworks vs Breezy HRJustworks vs CheckrJustworks vs TrainualJustworks vs WorkableJustworks vs LatticeJustworks vs 15FiveHomebase HR & Compliance vs JazzHRDeputy vs JazzHRBreezy HR vs JazzHRCheckr vs JazzHRTrainual vs JazzHRWorkable vs JazzHRJazzHR vs LatticeJazzHR vs 15Five