SE Ranking vs Gushwork

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • SE Ranking costs less for a six-person team.
  • SE Ranking fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • Gushwork: Writes and publishes the pages for you.
CompareSE RankingSE RankingGushworkGushwork
In one lineRank tracking, audits, and competitor research for less than SemrushDone-for-you AI SEO pages and inbound leads for B2B firms
Starting priceFrom $103.20/moFrom $900/mo
Six-person team$103/mo$900/mo
PlansCore $103.20/mo (2k keywords, 10 projects, 1 seat); Growth $223.20/mo (5k keywords, 30 projects, 3 seats), billed yearly (monthly $129/$279)From $900/mo, billed monthly (no annual price published); all agents included; final price set on a sales call by page volume and paid-ads support; no free trial; cancel anytime
Pricing modelFree trialPaid
Free trial14 days—
Users1 on Core; 3 on GrowthManaged service; seats not stated
IntegrationsGoogle Search Console, Google Analytics, Looker StudioSlack (lead alerts), any website platform
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatEvery planNone listed
Support hoursEmail: Monday through Friday, 9 AM till 12 PM GMTNot published
Incidents postedSE Ranking has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Gushwork.
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 298 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot score4.1 / 5 from 715 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop4510
Fit: Restaurant or café405
Fit: Service business6560
Fit: Agency or studio8815
Fit: Trades or contractor4540
Fit: Online store7210
Why people pick it
  • Cheaper than Semrush and Ahrefs
  • Daily rank tracking
  • Writes and publishes the pages for you
  • Lead dashboard filters spam
Where it falls short
  • Smaller link database
  • Overkill for one local site
  • $900/mo floor, final price by quote
  • Leads take months; 6-month minimum
Visit SE Ranking Visit Gushwork

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Gushwork: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with SE Ranking or Gushwork

Every SEO & local search comparison