BrightLocal vs Gushwork

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • BrightLocal costs less for a six-person team.
  • BrightLocal fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Gushwork: Writes and publishes the pages for you.
CompareBrightLocalBrightLocalGushworkGushwork
In one lineLocal rank tracking, citations, and reviews for storefrontsDone-for-you AI SEO pages and inbound leads for B2B firms
Starting priceFrom $31/moFrom $900/mo
Six-person team$31/mo$900/mo
PlansTrack $31/mo; Manage $40/mo; Grow $49/mo for 1 location, billed annually (monthly $41/$54/$65); more locations cost moreFrom $900/mo, billed monthly (no annual price published); all agents included; final price set on a sales call by page volume and paid-ads support; no free trial; cancel anytime
Pricing modelFree trialPaid
Free trial14 days—
UsersUnlimitedManaged service; seats not stated
IntegrationsGoogle Business Profile, Facebook, YelpSlack (lead alerts), any website platform
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: Mon-Fri 5am-7pm ET / 10am-Midnight GMTNot published
Incidents postedBrightLocal has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Gushwork.
Capterra score4.8 / 5 from 283 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot score4.0 / 5 from 770 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop8510
Fit: Restaurant or café855
Fit: Service business8560
Fit: Agency or studio7015
Fit: Trades or contractor8540
Fit: Online store2010
Why people pick it
  • Built for local
  • Affordable
  • Writes and publishes the pages for you
  • Lead dashboard filters spam
Where it falls short
  • Not for e-commerce SEO
  • Citation building costs extra
  • $900/mo floor, final price by quote
  • Leads take months; 6-month minimum
Visit BrightLocal Visit Gushwork

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Gushwork: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with BrightLocal or Gushwork

Every SEO & local search comparison