Semrush vs Gushwork
Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Semrush costs less for a six-person team.
Semrush fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.Gushwork: Writes and publishes the pages for you.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | The full SEO toolkit: keywords, audits, competitors | Done-for-you AI SEO pages and inbound leads for B2B firms |
| Starting price | From $117.33/mo + $45/extra person | From $900/mo |
| Six-person team | $117/mo | $900/mo |
| Plans | SEO $117.33/mo; Starter $165.17/mo; Pro+ $248.17/mo; Advanced $455.67/mo, billed annually (monthly $139.95/$199/$299/$549); 1 user included; extra users $45/mo on SEO and Starter, $80 on Pro+, $100 on Advanced | From $900/mo, billed monthly (no annual price published); all agents included; final price set on a sales call by page volume and paid-ads support; no free trial; cancel anytime |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 7 days | — |
| Users | 1; extra users from $45/mo | Managed service; seats not stated |
| Integrations | Google Search Console, Analytics, WordPress | Slack (lead alerts), any website platform |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Semrush. | We found no public status page for Gushwork. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 2,329 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.6 / 5 from 1,422 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 10 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 55 | 60 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 95 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Semrush | Visit Gushwork |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Gushwork: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Semrush or Gushwork
Semrush vs AhrefsSemrush vs BrightLocalSemrush vs Google Search ConsoleSemrush vs Moz ProSemrush vs Yoast SEOSemrush vs SE RankingSemrush vs WhitesparkSemrush vs SpyFuSemrush vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderSemrush vs Local FalconSemrush vs MangoolsSemrush vs AISQ MeteorAhrefs vs GushworkBrightLocal vs GushworkGoogle Search Console vs GushworkMoz Pro vs GushworkYoast SEO vs GushworkSE Ranking vs GushworkWhitespark vs GushworkSpyFu vs GushworkScreaming Frog SEO Spider vs GushworkLocal Falcon vs GushworkMangools vs GushworkAISQ Meteor vs Gushwork