Shopify Capital vs QuickBooks Capital
Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
QuickBooks Capital fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Shopify Capital fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Funding for Shopify stores, repaid from a share of daily sales | Loans and a credit line for QuickBooks Online users, no fees |
| Starting price | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Six-person team | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Plans | One flat fee, no interest; repaid as a fixed share of daily sales over up to 18 months; up to $2M; 90 days selling on Shopify, no credit check | Term loans $1.5K-$250K over 6-24 months (rate set per offer); line of credit $1K-$100K at 13.49%-35.99% APR; no origination, late, or prepayment fees; needs QuickBooks Online and about $50K yearly revenue |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | n/a | n/a |
| Integrations | Shopify | QuickBooks Online (apply inside it) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends · Live chat: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Shopify's status page, which covers all Shopify products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 5 incidents posted on Intuit's status page, which covers all Intuit products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Intuit. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 5 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 90 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Shopify Capital | Visit QuickBooks Capital |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
QuickBooks Capital: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Shopify Capital or QuickBooks Capital
Lendio vs Shopify CapitalLendio vs QuickBooks CapitalStripe Capital vs Shopify CapitalStripe Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalSquare Loans vs Shopify CapitalSquare Loans vs QuickBooks CapitalOnDeck vs Shopify CapitalOnDeck vs QuickBooks CapitalShopify Capital vs Bluevine Line of CreditShopify Capital vs Headway CapitalShopify Capital vs National FundingShopify Capital vs Fora FinancialShopify Capital vs CrediblyShopify Capital vs KapitusBluevine Line of Credit vs QuickBooks CapitalHeadway Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalNational Funding vs QuickBooks CapitalQuickBooks Capital vs Fora FinancialQuickBooks Capital vs CrediblyQuickBooks Capital vs Kapitus