Stripe Capital vs QuickBooks Capital
Two loans & credit tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
QuickBooks Capital fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.Stripe Capital fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Advances repaid as a cut of your Stripe sales | Loans and a credit line for QuickBooks Online users, no fees |
| Starting price | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Six-person team | Flat fee, no interest | From 13.49% APR, no fees |
| Plans | One flat fee per loan, no interest; repaid as a fixed share of Stripe sales (for example, $1,500 fee on $15,000) | Term loans $1.5K-$250K over 6-24 months (rate set per offer); line of credit $1K-$100K at 13.49%-35.99% APR; no origination, late, or prepayment fees; needs QuickBooks Online and about $50K yearly revenue |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | n/a | n/a |
| Integrations | Stripe only | QuickBooks Online (apply inside it) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK | US |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24x7 · Email: 24x7 · Live chat: 24x7 | Phone: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends · Live chat: Mon–Fri 6 AM–3 PM PT, closed weekends |
| Incidents posted | Stripe has a public status page. Status page | 5 incidents posted on Intuit's status page, which covers all Intuit products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Intuit. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 70 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 65 |
| Fit: Service business | 60 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 75 |
| Fit: Online store | 90 | 72 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Stripe Capital | Visit QuickBooks Capital |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
QuickBooks Capital: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Stripe Capital or QuickBooks Capital
Lendio vs Stripe CapitalLendio vs QuickBooks CapitalStripe Capital vs Square LoansStripe Capital vs OnDeckStripe Capital vs Shopify CapitalStripe Capital vs Bluevine Line of CreditStripe Capital vs Headway CapitalStripe Capital vs National FundingStripe Capital vs Fora FinancialStripe Capital vs CrediblyStripe Capital vs KapitusSquare Loans vs QuickBooks CapitalOnDeck vs QuickBooks CapitalShopify Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalBluevine Line of Credit vs QuickBooks CapitalHeadway Capital vs QuickBooks CapitalNational Funding vs QuickBooks CapitalQuickBooks Capital vs Fora FinancialQuickBooks Capital vs CrediblyQuickBooks Capital vs Kapitus