
Omnisend
Omnisend
Email and SMS for online stores, free to 250 contacts
Omnisend is email and SMS marketing built for online stores, with automated emails triggered by carts and orders in Shopify, WooCommerce, or BigCommerce. It is free to 250 contacts; Standard is $16 a month for 500 contacts, and Pro starts at $59 for 2,500. Omnisend is for an ecommerce brand. A business that does not sell online will find little use for it.

Cost at your size
Contacts
For 2,500 contacts: $44 a month.
Omnisend costs $10.80 more than the median email marketing tool for 2,500 contacts ($33.20).
Omnisend pays for itself if it saves 1.5 hours a month at $30 an hour, our assumption.
Change assumptions
Figures from the vendor's published prices. How we calculate prices
What Omnisend connects to
CRM and e-commerce tools in our catalog · found on vendor and marketplace pages, October 2026 · 7 of 7 checked by us
Has a Zapier app · The vendor lists 310+ integrations
Sources
- HubSpot CRM: app.omnisend.com/apps/collections, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Shopify: help.shopify.com/en/manual/shopify-flow/reference/connectors/apps, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- WooCommerce: support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2888766-supported-ecommerce-integrations-in-omnisend, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- BigCommerce: support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2888766-supported-ecommerce-integrations-in-omnisend, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Ecwid: support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2888766-supported-ecommerce-integrations-in-omnisend, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Big Cartel: support.omnisend.com/en/articles/2888766-supported-ecommerce-integrations-in-omnisend, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
- Shift4Shop: apps.shift4shop.com/omnisend-marketing-software.html, found 2026-10-12, checked 2026-10-15
Getting help with Omnisend
- How to reach them
- Live chat: every plan · 24/7
- Email: every plan · 24/7
- Onboarding
- Dedicated Account Expert for Standard and Pro customers spending $400/month or more (plans not stated)
- Personal Onboarding Expert for customers paying $400+ a month (plans not stated)
- Free migration in 5 business days (every plan)
0 incidents posted on Omnisend's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
A vendor that posts every small issue can show more incidents than one that posts few, so a low count doesn't prove fewer problems.
From Omnisend's support and pricing pages, October 2026 · checked by us 2026-10-14 · How we gather this
Sources
- omnisend.com/contact/, read 2026-10-13
- omnisend.com/customer-support/, read 2026-10-13
- omnisend.com/pricing/, read 2026-10-13
- Live chat: “Reach us through multiple channels: in-app chat, email, or social media.” (omnisend.com/customer-support/)
- Live chat hours: “Multi-channel, 24/7 support for every Omnisend customer, no matter what plan you’re on.” (omnisend.com/customer-support/)
- Email: “Simply send us an email at support@omnisend.com. We check it 24/7 and we’ll be happy to answer any of your questions.” (omnisend.com/pricing/)
- Email hours: “We check it 24/7” (omnisend.com/pricing/)
- Onboarding: “All Standard and Pro plan customers with spending $400/month or more get a dedicated Account Expert who provides migration support” (omnisend.com/pricing/)
- Onboarding: “For customers paying $400+ a month, you’ll be matched with a personal Onboarding Expert” (omnisend.com/customer-support/)
- Onboarding: “We migrate your contacts, workflows, segments, templates, and forms in 5 business days” (omnisend.com/customer-support/)
What reviewers say about Omnisend
- Capterra4.7 / 5 · 837 reviews
- Trustpilot4.4 / 5 · 510 reviews
- G2See reviews on G2
Each site has its own reviewers, so we show the scores side by side and never average them. App ratings cover the mobile app only. Scores read Oct 28, 2026. How we show reviews
Recent changes at Omnisend
- Oct 2026LaunchOmnisend launched Social Capture, which auto-replies to Instagram comment or DM keywords, asks for an email address and adds the person as a subscriber, on all paid plans. omnisend.com
Picked from Omnisend's own pages and the press, reviewed by us before publishing · checked weekly, last check Oct 26, 2026 · How we pick news
Why people pick it
- Free plan with every feature
- Built around store and order data
Where it falls short
- SMS always paid per message
- Little use without an online store
Alternatives in email marketing
Mailchimp
From $13/mo
Newsletters and automations with a free tier
Klaviyo
From $20/mo
Email and SMS built around online store data
Campaign Monitor
From $11.70/mo
Polished email campaigns with a strong template editor
SimpleTexting
From $33.20/mo + $20/extra person
SMS marketing and two-way texting for small businesses
Are you Omnisend? Feature Omnisend at the top of email marketing, or sponsor it in search and the quiz, from $99 a month. You can also manage its links or correct the listing.