Bitwarden vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
Bitwarden fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Open-source password manager, cheapest per seat | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $4/person | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $24/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Free for individuals; Teams $4/user/mo; Enterprise $6/user/mo, billed annually | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per user | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | Google Workspace, Entra, Okta, browsers | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Bitwarden has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 216 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.0 / 5 from 366 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Bitwarden | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Bitwarden or IDrive
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitwarden vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBitwarden vs OpteryBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs Proton PassBitwarden vs TailscaleBitwarden vs NordLayerBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT