IDrive vs NordLayer
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
IDrive fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
NordLayer: Simple to roll out.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 | Business VPN and network access from $8 a user, five users minimum |
| Starting price | From $9.99/mo | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $19.99/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server | Per user, billed yearly: Lite $8 ($10 monthly); Core $11 ($14) plus a required dedicated-IP server at $40/mo ($50 monthly); Premium $14 ($18) plus the server; 5-user minimum; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 5 on the entry Team plan | 5 minimum |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware | Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for IDrive. | 0 incidents posted on Nord Security's status page, which covers all Nord Security products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 34 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 80 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit IDrive | Visit NordLayer |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with IDrive or NordLayer
1Password Business vs IDrive1Password Business vs NordLayerBitwarden vs IDriveBitwarden vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs NordLayerBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs NordLayerOptery vs IDriveOptery vs NordLayerDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs NordLayerProton Pass vs IDriveProton Pass vs NordLayerIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs NordLayerNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT