Dashlane vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.Dashlane fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business password manager with SSO included | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dashlane | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Dashlane or IDrive
1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT