IDrive vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
ESET PROTECT: Covers computers, servers, and phones.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $9.99/mo | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $19.99/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | 5 on the entry Team plan | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for IDrive. | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit IDrive | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with IDrive or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs IDrive1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs IDriveBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs IDriveOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs IDriveProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT