Bitwarden vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Bitwarden costs less for a six-person team.
Bitwarden fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
ESET PROTECT: Covers computers, servers, and phones.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Open-source password manager, cheapest per seat | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $4/person | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $24/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Free for individuals; Teams $4/user/mo; Enterprise $6/user/mo, billed annually | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Per user | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Google Workspace, Entra, Okta, browsers | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | Bitwarden has a public status page. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 216 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.0 / 5 from 366 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Bitwarden | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Bitwarden or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitwarden vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBitwarden vs OpteryBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs Proton PassBitwarden vs IDriveBitwarden vs TailscaleBitwarden vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT