Optery vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Optery costs less for a six-person team.
IDrive fits service business, agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Remove owners' and staff personal data from people-search sites | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | Free | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Free scan and self-removal; Core $3.99/mo; Extended $14.99/mo; Ultimate $24.99/mo per person ($39/$149/$249 billed yearly); business pricing on request | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per person | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | None needed | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Optery has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 233 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Optery | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Optery and IDrive: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Optery or IDrive
1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs OpteryBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs OpteryCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs Proton PassOptery vs TailscaleOptery vs NordLayerOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT