1Password Business vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
1Password Business fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared vaults so nobody emails passwords | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $24.95/mo | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $24.95/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Teams Starter Pack $24.95/mo for 10 users, billed yearly; up to 10 extra seats at $4.99/mo each (20 users max); Business $8.99/user/mo; Enterprise on request | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 10 on Starter | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | Okta, Google Workspace, Slack, browsers | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on AgileBits's status page, which covers all AgileBits products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by AgileBits. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,132 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 12,514 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit 1Password Business | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with 1Password Business or IDrive
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business1Password Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon Go1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs Tailscale1Password Business vs NordLayer1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT