Backblaze vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
Backblaze: Set and forget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $8.25/person | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $49.50/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per computer | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | Standalone | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Backblaze | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Backblaze or IDrive
1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT