Proton Pass vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Proton Pass costs less for a six-person team.
IDrive: 5 TB for 5 computers at $9.99 a month.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Low-cost team password manager from the makers of Proton Mail | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $1.99/person | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $11.94/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly, 3-user minimum: Essentials $1.99/mo (up to 30 users); Professional $4.49/mo adds SSO, SCIM, and logs. Monthly $4.99/$6.99 | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 3 minimum; Essentials up to 30 | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | SSO and SCIM (Professional), SIEM, CLI, browser, desktop, and mobile apps | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every paid plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Proton's status page, which covers all Proton products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Proton. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.9 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 68 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Proton Pass | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Proton Pass and IDrive: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Proton Pass or IDrive
1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs Proton PassBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs IDriveBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs Proton PassCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs Proton PassOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs TailscaleProton Pass vs NordLayerProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT