Google Workspace vs IDrive
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
IDrive costs less for a six-person team.
Google Workspace fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business email, files, and device management in one account | Cloud backup for a team's computers, $9.99 a month for 5 |
| Starting price | From $7/person | From $9.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $42/mo | $19.99/mo |
| Plans | Business Starter $7/user/mo; Standard $14/user/mo; Plus $22/user/mo, billed annually (flexible monthly $8.40/$16.80/$26.40); up to 300 users | Team: 5 users, 5 TB $9.99/mo billed yearly, $11.99 monthly; 10 users $19.99; first year 30% off. Business (unlimited users, servers) from $19.99/mo yearly for 500 GB. Server backup on Team $5/mo per server |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 5 on the entry Team plan |
| Integrations | Everything | Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace backup (extra), Synology and QNAP NAS, SQL Server, Exchange, Hyper-V, VMware |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (English, all countries) | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Google has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for IDrive. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 17,741 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,201 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.1 / 5 from 1,781 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 82 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Google Workspace | Visit IDrive |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
IDrive: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Google Workspace or IDrive
1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs IDriveBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs IDriveOptery vs IDriveDashlane vs IDriveProton Pass vs IDriveIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECT