Bitwarden vs Dashlane

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Bitwarden costs less for a six-person team.
  • Bitwarden fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Dashlane: SSO and SCIM included at $8.
CompareBitwardenBitwardenDashlaneDashlane
In one lineOpen-source password manager, cheapest per seatBusiness password manager with SSO included
Starting priceFrom $4/personFrom $8/person
Six-person team$24/mo$48/mo
PlansFree for individuals; Teams $4/user/mo; Enterprise $6/user/mo, billed annuallyPassword Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersPer userPer user
IntegrationsGoogle Workspace, Entra, Okta, browsersSSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedPlans not stated
Support hoursEmail: 24/7Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday
Incidents postedBitwarden has a public status page. Status pageDashlane has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 216 reviews4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews
Trustpilot score3.0 / 5 from 366 reviews2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews
Fit: Retail shop7055
Fit: Restaurant or café6545
Fit: Service business8575
Fit: Agency or studio8585
Fit: Trades or contractor7050
Fit: Online store8070
Why people pick it
  • Open source
  • Cheapest
  • SSO and SCIM included at $8
  • Optional $4 add-on for phishing alerts
Where it falls short
  • Plainer interface
  • Sharing setup is manual
  • Yearly billing only
  • No free plan for businesses
Visit Bitwarden Visit Dashlane

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Bitwarden or Dashlane

Every security & passwords comparison