Bluevine vs Found

Two banking tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Bluevine fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Found fits service business, agency or studio.
  • Bluevine suits teams past ten people.
CompareBluevineBluevineFoundFound
In one lineInterest-bearing business checking with a line of creditBanking with bookkeeping and tax set-asides for the self-employed
Starting priceFreeFree
Six-person team$0/mo$0/mo
PlansStandard free; Plus $30/mo; Premier $95/moFree; Plus $35/mo ($315/yr); Pro $80/mo ($720/yr); 30-day trial on paid plans
Pricing modelFreeFree tier
Free trial—30 days
UsersUnlimited1 owner; team cards
Both connect toXero
Also connects toQuickBooks OnlineNo others on record
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me
Available inUSUS
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated; Found Plus and up
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Bluevine.We found no public status page for Found.
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 11,737 reviews4.1 / 5 from 1,774 reviews
Fit: Retail shop7035
Fit: Restaurant or café6525
Fit: Service business7585
Fit: Agency or studio6075
Fit: Trades or contractor8070
Fit: Online store6550
Why people pick it
  • Interest on checking
  • Credit line available
  • Bookkeeping and tax estimates built in
  • Free invoicing
Where it falls short
  • Interest needs activity thresholds
  • Built for one-person businesses
  • No payroll
Visit Bluevine Visit Found

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Bluevine or Found

Every banking comparison