Loyverse vs Clover
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Clover fits service business, trades or contractor.
Clover suits teams past ten people.Loyverse: Free core POS.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Free POS app for cafes and small shops, with paid add-ons | POS hardware and software with published rates and 3-year terms |
| Starting price | Free | $0 software + hardware |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0 software + hardware |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Your own card processor | $300/mo |
| Plans | POS free; Employee management $25/mo per store ($250/yr); Advanced inventory $25/mo per store ($250/yr); integrations free; card fees set by your processor | Software: Starter $0 (in person 2.6% + 10¢ with Compact hardware, $349 or $16/mo for 36 months), Essentials $29.95/mo, Growth $84.95-$89.95/mo (2.3% + 10¢); e.g. Station Duo $1,899 + $84.95/mo or $180/mo for 36 months; keyed 3.5% + 10¢; larger systems' software $104.90/mo (retail), $109.90 (restaurant), $129.85 (full-service); 36-month subscriptions cannot be cancelled |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Priced by device |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Akaunting | QuickBooks Online |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every paid plan; plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 2 incidents posted on Loyverse's status page, which covers all Loyverse products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Loyverse. Status page | 6 incidents posted on Clover Network (Fiserv)'s status page, which covers all Clover Network (Fiserv) products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Clover Network (Fiserv). Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 458 reviews | 3.8 / 5 from 586 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 106 reviews | 1.9 / 5 from 2,215 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 78 | 82 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 82 |
| Fit: Service business | 45 | 60 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 30 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Loyverse | Visit Clover | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Loyverse or Clover
Square POS vs LoyverseSquare POS vs CloverToast vs LoyverseToast vs CloverShopify POS vs LoyverseShopify POS vs CloverSumUp vs LoyverseSumUp vs CloverLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs CloverHelcim vs LoyverseHelcim vs CloverLoyverse vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs SpotOnLoyverse vs TouchBistroLoyverse vs eHopperKORONA POS vs CloverClover vs SpotOnClover vs TouchBistroClover vs eHopper