Loyverse vs SpotOn
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Loyverse costs less for a six-person team.
Loyverse fits retail shop, trades or contractor, online store.
SpotOn fits restaurant or café.
SpotOn suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Free POS app for cafes and small shops, with paid add-ons | Restaurant POS with published rates and 24/7 support |
| Starting price | Free | From $55/mo |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $55/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Your own card processor | $359/mo |
| Plans | POS free; Employee management $25/mo per store ($250/yr); Advanced inventory $25/mo per store ($250/yr); integrations free; card fees set by your processor | Restaurants: POS Essentials $55/station/mo, month to month (2.45% + 15¢, keyed 3.45% + 15¢) plus implementation; All-In $0/station (2.79% + 20¢, 2-year term, minimums); retail Terminal $25/mo + $240 hardware |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Per station |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Akaunting | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every paid plan; plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 for restaurant management, payment devices and hardware |
| Incidents posted | 2 incidents posted on Loyverse's status page, which covers all Loyverse products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Loyverse. Status page | 2 incidents posted on SpotOn's status page, which covers all SpotOn products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by SpotOn. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 458 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 371 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 106 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 625 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 78 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 90 |
| Fit: Service business | 45 | 40 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 30 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Loyverse | Visit SpotOn | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Loyverse or SpotOn
Square POS vs LoyverseSquare POS vs SpotOnToast vs LoyverseToast vs SpotOnShopify POS vs LoyverseShopify POS vs SpotOnSumUp vs LoyverseSumUp vs SpotOnLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs SpotOnHelcim vs LoyverseHelcim vs SpotOnLoyverse vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs CloverLoyverse vs TouchBistroLoyverse vs eHopperKORONA POS vs SpotOnClover vs SpotOnSpotOn vs TouchBistroSpotOn vs eHopper