Helcim vs Loyverse
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Loyverse fits restaurant or café.
Helcim fits service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Helcim suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Free POS with interchange-plus pricing that drops as you grow | Free POS app for cafes and small shops, with paid add-ons |
| Starting price | Free | Free |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Interchange plus a markup | Your own card processor |
| Plans | No monthly fee; in-person interchange + 0.40% + 8¢, online interchange + 0.50% + 25¢ (first $50K/mo, lower above); card reader $199; Smart Terminal $349 | POS free; Employee management $25/mo per store ($250/yr); Advanced inventory $25/mo per store ($250/yr); integrations free; card fees set by your processor |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Wave, Zoho Books | Akaunting |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · CA | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | None listed | Every paid plan; plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday – Friday: 7am – 5pm MT; Saturdays: 9am – 5pm MT | Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Helcim has a public status page. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Loyverse's status page, which covers all Loyverse products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Loyverse. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.8 / 5 from 458 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 1,112 reviews | 3.1 / 5 from 106 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 82 | 78 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 55 | 75 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 50 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 30 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Helcim | Visit Loyverse | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Helcim or Loyverse
Square POS vs HelcimSquare POS vs LoyverseToast vs HelcimToast vs LoyverseShopify POS vs HelcimShopify POS vs LoyverseSumUp vs HelcimSumUp vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs HelcimLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseHelcim vs KORONA POSHelcim vs CloverHelcim vs SpotOnHelcim vs TouchBistroHelcim vs eHopperLoyverse vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs CloverLoyverse vs SpotOnLoyverse vs TouchBistroLoyverse vs eHopper