Lightspeed Restaurant vs Clover
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Clover fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Lightspeed Restaurant fits restaurant or café.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Restaurant POS with floor plans, online ordering, and order-at-table | POS hardware and software with published rates and 3-year terms |
| Starting price | From $69/mo | $0 software + hardware |
| Six-person team | $69/mo | $0 software + hardware |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Rates by quote | $300/mo |
| Plans | Starter $69/mo; Essential $189/mo; Premium $399/mo; kitchen display $30/screen/mo; prices can vary by business | Software: Starter $0 (in person 2.6% + 10¢ with Compact hardware, $349 or $16/mo for 36 months), Essentials $29.95/mo, Growth $84.95-$89.95/mo (2.3% + 10¢); e.g. Station Duo $1,899 + $84.95/mo or $180/mo for 36 months; keyed 3.5% + 10¢; larger systems' software $104.90/mo (retail), $109.90 (restaurant), $129.85 (full-service); 36-month subscriptions cannot be cancelled |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited staff | Priced by device |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online | |
| Also connects to | Xero | No others on record |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Not looked up yet |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | 6 incidents posted on Clover Network (Fiserv)'s status page, which covers all Clover Network (Fiserv) products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by Clover Network (Fiserv). Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 216 reviews | 3.8 / 5 from 586 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.9 / 5 from 2,215 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 82 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 92 | 82 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 60 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 5 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 10 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Restaurant | Visit Clover | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Restaurant or Clover
Square POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantSquare POS vs CloverToast vs Lightspeed RestaurantToast vs CloverShopify POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantShopify POS vs CloverSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs CloverLightspeed Restaurant vs HelcimLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs KORONA POSLightspeed Restaurant vs SpotOnLightspeed Restaurant vs TouchBistroLightspeed Restaurant vs eHopperHelcim vs CloverLoyverse vs CloverKORONA POS vs CloverClover vs SpotOnClover vs TouchBistroClover vs eHopper